Cloudcroft Municipal Schools
Subpage Header Image

News and events

Welcome to our News page. Here we will help you stay up to date with everything going on here at Cloudcroft Municipal Schools. Be sure to check back often!

Safety Tips

Now that school is back in session, let's all do our part to ensure that all students get to and from school safely! Please take a moment to review our safety tips flyer for some valuable information.

Upcoming Events

There are big things happening at Cloudcroft Schools. You can stay up to date by regularly checking your school's calendar, but here's a quick rundown of what to look forward to this fall:

  • Monday, September 18: Eligibility determination meeting - 9:00 a.m.
  • Monday, September 18: Jr. high/varsity volleyball at Magdalena - 4:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, September 19: Middle school student council - 12:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, September 19: Regular school board meeting - 6:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, September 20: Middle school Knowledge Bowl - here
  • Thursday, September 21: Jr. high football at Tatum - 4:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, September 21: Jr. high volleyball here vs. Mescalero - 4:00 p.m.
  • Friday-Saturday, September 22-23: Varsity volleyball tournament at Capitan - TBD
  • Saturday, September 23: Jr. high/varsity cross country here - 9:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, September 26: Jr. high/JV/varsity volleyball here vs. Capitan - 4:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, September 27: See you at the pole - 7:00 a.m.
  • Thursday, September 28: Varsity cross country at Artesia - TBD
  • Friday, September 29: K-5th grade fun run
  • Friday, September 29: Varsity football at Carrizozo - 7:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, September 30: Jr. high volleyball at Mesilla Valley - 1:00 p.m.

Please note that season passes for all home sports events are available in the office. For additional information, please contact the administration office.

Region 9 Education Cooperative

Cloudcroft Municipal Schools is a proud member of the Region 9 Education Cooperative. Find them on social media!

Region 9 Facebook Page Region 9 Twitter Feed Region 9 Pinterest